Alton School District: 550 Landmarks Blvd, Suite A, Alton, IL 62002 | Phone: 618-474-2600 Fax: 618-463-2126

Welcome to the Alton High School

Music Department!

 

(Design by Matt Stolze)

Alton H.S. Winter Band Concert
Thursday, February 27
7:00 p.m.

Alton Auditorium
Free

AHS Bands to Music for All Festival
Monday, March 2
O'Fallon Township H.S.
Times TBA

Alton H.S. Symphonic Spring Recital
Tuesday, March 3
7:00 p.m.
Calvary Baptist Church
Free

IHSA Solo & Ensemble Contest
Saturday, March 7
Alton H.S.

Alton H.S. Choir Concert
Thursday, March 12
7:00 p.m.
Alton H.S. Auditorium
Free
 

ABOB Music Matters Dinner Auction
Saturday, March 14
The Hatheway Gallery, LCCC
Doors open 5:30 p.m.
Dinner 7:00 p.m.
$30.00 per person
http://abob.net/abob/abob-once-upon-a-time-music-matters-dinner-auction/

Stringsation!
Thursday, March 26
7:00 p.m.
Alton H.S. Gym
Free

ABOB Spring Vendor Fair
Saturday, March 28
9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.
Alton H.S.
$1.00 Admission

AHS Percussion Ensemble
Tuesday, March 31
7:00 p.m.
AHS Audtiorium
Free

Jazz on a Spring Evening
AMS & AHS Jazz Bands
Thursday, April 2
AMS Annex Cafeteria
Free

Alton H.S. Spring Musical:  Into the Woods
Thursday, April 23, 7:00 p.m.
Friday, April 24, 7:00 p.m.
Saturday, April 25, 7:00 p.m.
Sunday, April 26, 2:00 p.m.
$10 Adults - $5.00 Students

AHS Spring Band Concert
Thursday, April 30
7:00 p.m.
Free

AHS Spring Orchestra Concert
Thursday, May 7
7:00 p.m.
Free

AHS Choir Finale Concert
Tuesday, May 12
7:00 p.m.

Alton H.S. 2019-20 Performing Arts Events

ABOB 2019-20 Events & Fundraisers

Alton H.S. Music Staff

BAND & MARCHING 100
Mrs. Alyssa Overmann
aovermann@altonschools.org
(618)474-6966


Ms. Alexondria Edwards
aedwards@altonschools.org
(618)474-2236

CHOIR
Ms. Alexis Leggs
aleggs@altonschools.org
(618)474-2234


ORCHESTRA
Mrs. Laura Plummer
lplummer@altonschools.org
(618)474-6967

 

School Events

View More
 
 

Alton School District: 550 Landmarks Blvd, Suite A, Alton, IL 62002 | Phone: 618-474-2600 Fax: 618-463-2126

Special Education:  1854R East Broadway, Alton, Illinois, 62002 | Phone: 618-463-2134